Skip to the content

Arweinwyr Digidol/Digital Leaders

On Monday 1st July, Ysgol Bro Gwaun appointed its first batch of Digital Leaders for the next academic year. The team will be led by Senior Digital Leaders Ella Merritt and Tomos Davies, and will include around 4 pupils from each year group. It was an incredibly tough job to choose from the applications received, and all pupils did extremely well through the interview process.

The successful applicants were:

Dafydd Cornock, Alfie Bean, Kai Lewis, Olivia Dunn-Heaton, Alexa Horne, Aliyah Westrip, Kyle O’Sullivan, Lara Van Soest, Thomas Bowen, Jacob Hancock, Carys Evans, Kara Thomas, Tegan Jones Osian Rowe, Rebecca Hall and Zoe Latrobe.

It was a tough decision for the staff, governors and pupils involved, and all pupils should be proud of themselves.

The teams purpose will be to develop the schools use of Information Communications Technology; and will provide training to staff, pupils, governors and the wider community to help upskill them.

Pupils have already sent out a questionnaire to staff to see what support they would like, and have also created a questionnaire for the wider community to see what they can do to help support you. This could include information evenings about the latest smartphone apps, demonstrations on how to use E-Mail or E-Safety newsletters.


Thank you.

The Digital Leader Team


Need to Talk?

Get in touch with us...